If you are a busy mom like I am, chasing down an almost three-year-old while nursing a five-month-old, you do not get enough time in the Word.  Oh, yes, you may wake up early, before 7am, so that you can have some time to yourself before the Nuggets let you know they are ready for the day.

But it isn’t enough.

It is so hard to keep your mind on heavenly things, when earthly things – meal plans, clothing that needs drying, poopy diapers, a stack of clothes to iron, unmade beds, mouths to feed – press themselves to the forefront of your mind every day.

Here’s my solution to help myself seek first His righteousness.

Phoebe has a nice little collection of dry erase crayons.  On a whim, I grabbed one and wrote a Bible verse on our bathroom mirror.  Then I could not help myself and wrote verses on every window in our house.

I bet you could use washable crayons.  You could definitely use dry erase markers.

I left this on for a month and was able to wash it off with my normal window cleaning solution (50% white vinegar, 50% water).

I am so excited to down and gather a bunch more verses for this month!  I’ll be changing out the Scriptures each month so that our minds stay fresh and don’t just glaze over the words.

