When I experience something good, I like to share it. When I make personal discoveries about recipes, saving money, or health, I love talking with anyone who will listen about what I am learning.

Growing up, I was home-schooled and the primary mode of my education came through reading. I loved to read, enjoyed studying the English language, and devoured my favorite subject in school: Literature.

One day, I had a conversation with a woman whose name I no longer remember. I couldn’t tell you anything about her except a short interchange she and I had. She had several elementary aged children, and, when I asked her if she was reading anything good, she replied, “Oh, I don’t have time for reading.”

Then and there, I promised myself at the ripe age of sixteen that I would never lose time for reading. Yes, I have had seasons where my reading habits have dipped, but I have never let it go completely. It is still the primary way in which I learn (and get entertained!).

So! I want to start sharing with you some simple book reviews. Nothing fancy or lengthy. Just some reading recommendations. I want to share with you some of my favorite books, fiction and nonfiction, in the hope that you will be inspired and energized by learning or being entertained by the books that educate and entertain me.

I’m always looking for a good read. What are your book recommendations?

